Days of Desperation

In moments of my deepest longing let my heart be drawn to your unfailing love.

When all I can see is the desperation of my situation let me gaze once more in the light of your truth. And let me forgive myself as you have embrace me with all my iniquities and weaknesses. To savor the goodness of your purposes is my desire.

I want you more than life, I will still come back to your presence. Let me stay at the foot of the cross to watch your blood cleanse me from within, how you will take captive all of my thoughts, those impurities in my head.

At times I don’t want myself, I have difficulty writing down reasons for people to love me and choose me. But you Lord throw away my list instead you smile and take me to your arms. Your love is all I always wanted, melt my heart to the righteousness of your plans.

I will not dream for anything more than to magnify Your Name in every day that I breathe and live the life on this earth.

 

Question: What makes you desperate? Where do you cling for an anchor?

One thought on “Days of Desperation

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

